Spirit + Soul
Spirit + Soul with Aleshia Moyamba
Podcast Episode: Self-care is a Revolutionary Act
0:00
-15:53

Podcast Episode: Self-care is a Revolutionary Act

Caring for myself is not self-indulgence, it is self-preservation, and that is an act of political warfare.” – Audre Lorde.

Hi friends,

I’m back with another solo episode. In today’s musing, I share how I almost let work-related anxiety stop me from pouring into myself. Additionally, I share why taking care of ourselves first, by filling our cup, is one of the ways to dismantle systems and structures that weren’t designed for our well-being.

Until next time,

Aleshia

Books Mentioned

Rest is Resistance: A Manifesto by Tricia Hersey

Teachings by Audre Lorde

0 Comments
Spirit + Soul
Spirit + Soul with Aleshia Moyamba
The podcast inspiring you to become radically curious about your spirituality and connection to the Divine.